Sunday, April 10, 2011

National Book Critics Award....14/34

Year Won, Title, Author
2010A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
2009Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel - Yes
20082666 by Roberto Bolano
2007The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Díaz - Yes
2006The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai - Yes
2005 The March by E. L. Doctorow - Yes
2004Gilead: A Novel by Marilynne Robinson - Yes
2003The Known World by Edward P. Jones - Yes
2002Atonement by Ian McEwan - Yes
2001Austerlitz by W. G. Sebald
2000Being Dead by Jim Crace - Yes
1999 Motherless Brooklyn by Jonathan Lethem
1998 The Love of a Good Woman by Alice Munro
1997 The Blue Flower by Penelope Fitzgerald - Yes
1996 Women in Their Beds: New and Selected Stories by Gina Berriault
1995 Mrs. Ted Bliss by Stanley Elkin
1994 The Stone Diaries by Carol Shields - Yes
1993 A Lesson Before Dying by Ernest J. Gaines - Yes
1992 All the Pretty Horses by Cormac Mccarthy - Yes
1991 A Thousand Acres by Jane Smiley - Yes
1990 Rabbit At Rest by John Updike - Yes
1989 Billy Bathgate by E. L. Doctorow
1988 The Middleman and Other Stories by Bharati Mukherjee
1987 The Counterlife by Philip Roth
1986 Kate Vaiden by Reynolds Price
1985 Accidental Tourist by Anne Tyler - Yes
1984 Love Medicine by Louise Erdrich - Yes
1983 Ironweed by William Kennedy - Yes
1982 George Mills by Stanley Elkin
1981 Rabbit Is Rich by John Updike - Yes
1980 The Transit of Venus by Shirley Hazzard
1979 The Year of the French by Thomas Flanagan
1978 The Stories of John Cheever by John Cheever
1977 Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison - Yes
1976 October Light by John C Gardner

No comments: