Sunday, June 1, 2008

Booker Prize Winners: 18/44

Year Won, Title, Author
2011 The Sense of an Ending - Julian Barnes
2010 The Finkler Question - Howard Jacobson - Yes
2009 Wolf Hall - Hilary Mantel - Yes
2008 The White Tiger - Aravind Adiga - Yes
2007 The Gathering - Ann Enright
2006 The Inheritance of Loss- Kiran Desai - Yes
2005 The Sea by John Banville - Yes
2004 The Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst
2003 Vernon God Little by DBC Pierre
2002 Life of Pi by Yann Martel - Yes
2001 True History of the Kelly Gang by Peter Carey - Yes
2000 The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood - Yes
1999 Disgrace by J. M. Coetzee - Yes
1998 Amsterdam: A Novel by Ian McEwan
1997 The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy - Yes
1996 Last Orders by Graham Swift
1995 The Ghost Road by Pat Barker
1994 How Late It Was, How Late by James Kelman
1993 Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha by Roddy Doyle - Yes
1992 The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje (co-winner) - Yes
1992 Sacred Hunger by Barry Unsworth (co-winner)
1991 The Famished Road by Ben Okri
1990 Possession: A Romance by A. S. Byatt
1989 The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro - Yes
1988 Oscar and Lucinda by Peter Carey - Yes
1987 Moon Tiger by Penelope Lively
1986 The Old Devils by Kingsley Amis
1985 The Bone People by Keri Hulme - Yes
1984 Hotel Du Lac by Anita Brookner - Yes
1983 Life & Times of Michael K by J. M. Coetzee - Yes
1982 Schindler's List by Thomas Keneally - Yes
1981 Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie - Yes
1980 Rites of Passage by William Golding
1979 Offshore by Penelope Fitzgerald
1978 The Sea, the Sea by Iris Murdoch
1977 Staying on by Paul Scott
1976 Saville by David Storey
1975 Heat and Dust by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala
1974 The Conservationist by Nadine Gordimer
1973 The Siege of Krishnapur by J. G. Farrell
1972 G. by John Berger
1971 In a Free State by V. S. Naipaul
1970 The Elected Member by Bernice. Rubens
1969 Something to Answer For by P. H. Newby

No comments: